Committee announces finalists in the Undergraduate Engineering Design Contest

The Undergraduate Design Contest Committee, headed by the Secretary of PAES, Dr. Melito A. Baccay, announced the five (5) finalists in this year’s Contest .  One (1) entry each from the De La Salle University, Technological Institute of the Philippines and Technological University of the Philippines, and two (2) entries from Adamson University made the cut this year.  For details on the final entries, please click here.

Screen Shot 2018-10-12 at 8.36.18 PM

The announcement was made by Dr. Baccay per contest timetable, and the finalists were formally notified right after the announcement.  The Committee is composed of the Vice-President for Luzon, Dr. Cynthia L. Posadas, Vice-President for the Visayas, Dean Dany C. Molina, Vice-President for Mindanao, Dr. Charlie L. Canesares, and Director for Luzon, Dr. Arnold Elepaño.  They are supported by the PAES Treasurer, Dean Evelyn Q. Raguindin, the 1st Vice-President, Dean Florante Magnaye, who also serves as the Conference Chair of ICEE-Phil 2018,  and the President, Dr. Philipina A. Marcelo.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s